Governance and Legislation

The leadership of the Association is provided by a Council which is by a mix of elected and appointed individuals. The ACLS Council for the 2021-2022 term is composed of the following people:

  • Past President – Jim Christie BCLS, CLS, Vancouver, British Columbia
  • Vice President – Robert Halliday, CLS, Espanola, Ontario
  • Third Year Councillor – Max Putnam, CLS, Saskatoon, Saskatchewan
  • Second Year Councillor – David Rochette, CLS, Quebec City, Quebec
  • First Year Councillor – Reid Egger, CLS, ALS, BCLS(np), Edmonton, Alberta
  • Public Councillor – Leona Irons, Curve Lake, Ontario
  • Public Councillor – Gordon MacInnis, Prince Edward Island
  • Surveyor General – Jean Gagnon, NBLS, CLS, P.Eng., Ottawa, Ontario
  • President – Philippe Breau, NBLS, ALS, CLS, Néguac, New Brunswick

Below you will find links to legislation pertaining to surveys and surveyors within Canada.