Council and Committees

ACLS COUNCIL – 2019-2020

TEL / E-MAIL

POSITION NAME

TEL / E-MAIL

President Robert Pinkerton Tel:  403-269-8887    Email: rob.pinkerton@canam.com
Past President Dominique Fecteau Tel:  819-425-2777     E-mail: dfecteau@gbrsat.ca
Vice President Jim Christie Tel:  604-683-8521    Email: jchristie@mcelhanney.com
Councillor  Philippe J. Breau Tel:  506-776-3614     Email: pjbreau@nb.aibn.com
Councillor Max Putnam Tel:  306 934 1818      Email: max.putnam@meridiansurveys.ca
Councillor Bob Halliday Tel:  866-215-2246     Email: robert.halliday@tulloch.ca
Lay Councillor Geoffrey Connolly Tel:  902-629-4515     Email: gconnolly@stewartmckelvey.com
Lay Councillor Leona Irons Tel:  877-234-7177      Email: lirons@nalma.ca
Surveyor General  Jean Gagnon Tel:  343-292-6637     Email: jean.gagnon@canada.ca
Executive Director  Jean-Claude Tétreault Tel:  613-723-9200     Email: jctetreault@acls-aatc.ca

ACLS COMMITTEES

Note: For Terms of Reference, click on the committee title.

Executive

  • Rob Pinkerton
  • Dominique Fecteau
  • RJim Christie
  • Surveyor General

Board of Examiners

Canadian Hydrographer Certification

  • Robert Lyall, Chair
  • Bruce Calderbank
  • David Dodd
  • Julian Goodyear
  • Geneviève Béchard
  • Derrick Peyton
  • Ian Church
  • Dave Matthews

Finance

  • Robert Pinkerton, Chair
  • Jim Christie
  • Jean-Claude Tétreault

Complaints

  • Ian Lloyd, Chair
  • Dominique Fecteau, Liaison
  • Bill Edgerton
  • Rick Beaumont
  • Leona Irons, Lay Councillor
  • Paul Burbridge
  • Greg Boggs
  • Alain Sansoucy

Insurance

Discipline

  • Jim Gunn, Chair
  • Robert Halliday, Liaison
  • Geoffrey Connolly, Liaison
  • Bob Allen
  • David Attwood
  • Terry Hauff
  • Nancy Kearnan
  • Bruce Hewlko
  • Bob Lafreniere

Nominating

  • Dominique Fecteau, Chair
  • Tania Bigstone
  • Anne Cole

Offshore

  • Andrew Leyzack, Chair
  • Jim Christie, Liaison
  • Bruce Calderbank
  • Tim Janzen
  • Shelley Leighton
  • José M’Bala
  • Derrick Peyton
  • Nancy Kearnan
  • Andrew Morse

Bylaws and Legislation

  • Alain Jacob, Chair
  • Rob Pinkerton, Liaison
  • Stewart McPhee
  • Jim Simpson
  • Dave Urso
  • Martin Gilgras

Practice Review

  • Ryan Schuler, Chair
  • Dominique Fecteau, Liaison
  • Martha Burchat
  • Gordon Gamble
  • Julia Meldrum-Smith
  • Martin Laroque
  • Joe Johnson
  • Mel Truchon

Standards of Practice

Indigenous Relations Steering Committee

  • Joe Iles, Chair
  • Max Putnam, Liaison
  • Tania Bigstone
  • Andrew Christian
  • Greg Boggs

Continuing Professional Development

  • Reid Egger, Chair
  • Philippe Breau, Liaison
  • Murray LeGris
  • Matt Leblanc
  • Gord Stark
  • Elden Pfeiffer
  • Brent Taylor
  • Maryna Hanna
  • Saeid Sedaghat

Public Awareness

Conference Committee

  • Andrew Brebner, Chair
  • Brandon MacDonald
  • Rick Beaumont
  • Dominique Fecteau, Liaison
  • Cindy Kliaman
  • Marie Robidoux
  • Jean-Claude Tétreault