Council and Committees

ACLS COUNCIL – 2018-2019

POSITION NAME TEL / FAX / E-MAIL
President Dominique Fecteau Tel: 819-425-2777
Fax: 819-425-2581Email: dfecteau@gbrsat.ca
Past President Tania L. Bigstone Tel: 902-462-0723
Fax: 902-462-0971Email: tania@pei.aibn.com
Vice President Robert Pinkerton Tel: 403-269-8887
Fax: 403-269-8550Email: rob.pinkerton@canam.com
Councillor Douglas Dodge Tel: 250-392-7111
Fax: 250-392-4200Email: ddodge@exdodge.com
Councillor Jim D. Christie Tel: 604-683-8521
Fax:Email: jchristie@mcelhanney.com
Councillor Philippe J. Breau Tel: 506-776-3614
Fax: 506-776-5726Email:pjbreau@nb.aibn.com
Lay Councillor Geoffrey Connolly Tel: 902-629-4515
Fax:Email: gconnolly@stewartmckelvey.com
Lay Councillor Leona Irons Tel: 877-234-7177
Fax: 705-657-7177Email: lirons@nalma.ca
Surveyor General  Jean Gagnon Tel: 343-292-6637
Fax: 613-947-1221Email:jean.gagnon@canada.ca
Executive Director  Jean-Claude Tétreault Tel:  613-723-9200
Fax:  613-723-5558Email: jctetreault@acls-aatc.ca

ACLS COMMITTEES

Note: To read the Terms of Reference, click on the committee title.

Executive

  • Dominique Fecteau
  • Tania Bigstone
  • Robert Pinkerton
  • Surveyor General

Board of Examiners

Canadian Hydrographer Certification

  • Bruce Calderbank, Chair
  • Jonathan Beaudoin
  • David Dodd
  • Julian Goodyear
  • Louis Haltais
  • Robert Lyall
  • André Roy
  • Derrick Peyton
  • Ian Lloyd
  • Ian Church
  • Dave Matthews

Finance

  • Dominique Fecteau, Chair
  • Robert Pinkerton
  • Jean-Claude Tétreault

Complaints

  • Bill Edgerton, Chair
  • Leona Irons, Liaison
  • Paul Burbridge
  • Doug Dodge
  • Greg Boggs
  • Rick Beaumont
  • Ian Lloyd
  • Alain Sansoucy

Insurance

Discipline

  • Jim Gunn, Chair
  • Robert Pinkerton, Liaison
  • Geoffrey Connolly, Liaison
  • Bob Allen
  • David Attwood
  • Terry Hauff
  • Tim Koepke
  • Nancy Kearnan
  • Bruce Hewlko

Nominating

  • Tania Bigstone, Chair
  • Gord Stark
  • Anne Cole

Offshore

  • Andrew Leyzack, Chair
  • Jim Christie, Liaison
  • Bruce Calderbank
  • Tim Janzen
  • Shelley Leighton
  • José M’Bala
  • Derrick Peyton
  • Nancy Kearnan

 

Bylaws and Legislation

  • Alain Jacob, Chair
  • Rob Pinkerton, Liaison
  • Stewart McPhee
  • David Rochette
  • Jim Simpson
  • Dave Urso
  • Alec MacLeod
  • Martin Gilgras

 

Practice Review

  • Ryan Schuler, Chair
  • Dominique Fecteau, Liaison
  • Martha Burchat
  • Gordon Gamble
  • Julia Meldrum-Smith
  • Martin Laroque

Standards of Practice

  • Calvin Bourassa, Chair
  • Philippe Breau, Liaison
  • Jim Gunn
  • Sylvain Lelièvre
  • Julia Meldrum-Smith
  • Carlo Monette
  • Cameron Twa
  • Bob Halliday

 

Indigenous Relations Steering Committee

  • Joe Iles, Chair
  • Tania Bigstone, Liaison
  • Bob Fligg
  • Andrew Christian

Continuing Professional Development

  • Reid Egger, Chair
  • Philippe Breau, Liaison
  • Murray LeGris
  • Gord Stark
  • Matt Leblanc
  • Gord Stark
  • Elden Pfeiffer
  • Brent Taylor

Public Awareness

Conference Committee

  • Andrew Brebner, Chair
  • Brandon MacDonald
  • Rick Beaumont
  • Dominique Fecteau, Liaison
  • Cindy Kliaman
  • Marie Robidoux
  • Jean-Claude Tétreault