You are here


The leadership of the Association is provided by a Council which is by a mix of elected and appointed individuals. The ACLS Council for the 2016-2017 term is composed of the following people:

  • President: Tania Bigstone, CLS, PEILS, Dartmouth, Nova Scotia
  • Vice President: Cameron Twa, CLS, Yellowknife, Northwest Territories
  • Past President: J. Anne Cole, CLS, OLS, Sudbury, Ontario
  • Councillor: Dominique Fecteau, a.-g., CLS, Mont-Tremblant, Québec
  • Councillor: G.C. (Carl) Friesen, BCLS, CLS, Whitehorse, Yukon
  • Councillor: Robert Pinkerton, ALS, BCLS, CLS, SLS, Calgary, Alberta
  • Councillor appointed by the Minister: Geoffrey Connolly, LLB, Cornwall, PEI
  • Surveyor General: Peter Sullivan, ALS, CLS, MBA, Edmonton, Alberta